Varsity Soccer finished with a record of 10-5-2, 3rd Place in the IACS Tournament. They lost a tough semifinal match to Logos Christian 2-1, but followed it up with a big win 6-3 over Mississippi Valley Christian in the 3rd Place match. The also won 3rd Place at the 8-team Faith Baptist Bible College Midwest Soccer Cup in Ankeny, IA.

Awards:

1. FBBC All-Tournament: Bryce Ramler

2. IACS All-Tournament: Joshua Kim, Michael Lezza, Andrew Muravitsky, Bryce Ramler

Team Awards:

1. MVP: Michael Lezza

Minuteman: Matthew Loller
Most-Improved: Ben Josephs

Date	Opponent	Location	Result	Score
8/25/2017	East Moline	AWAY	Won	3-2
8/29/2017	Logos	HOME	Tie	3-3
9/1/2017	Jordan	AWAY	Tie	4-4
9/12/2017	Hammond	HOME	Loss	0-5
9/15/2017	Westlake	HOME	Won	4-3
9/18/2017	Schaumburg	AWAY	Loss	1-3
9/22/2017	Danville	AWAY	Loss	4-5
9/26/2017	Jordan	HOME	Won	9-1
9/28/2017	Faith (Kansas City,MO)	Ankeny,IA	Won	5-1
9/28/2017	Shawnee Mission (KS)	Ankeny,IA	Won	8-0
9/29/2017	Beth Eden (CO)	Ankeny,IA	Loss	0-1
9/30/2017	Owatonna (MN) 3rd Place	Ankeny,IA	Won	7-0
10/3/2017	Logos	HOME	Won	8-3
10/6/2017	South Side	AWAY	Won	8-3
10/17/2017	South Side IACS Playoff	HOME	Won	7-0
10/20/2017	Logos IACS Semifinal	Schaumburg,IL	Loss	1-2
10/21/2017	Mississippi Valley IACS 3rd Place	Schaumburg,IL	Won	6-3

Total Won-10

Total Loss-5

Total Tie-2

Number	Name	Grade	Position	Height
1 / 20	Benjamin Josephs	10	GK/MF	5'10"
2	Tyler Csorba	8	F	5'6"
3	Mark Tapiculin	10	D	5'5"
4	Joshua Kim	12	D	5'10"
6	Isaac Lucas	10	MF	5'6"
7	Andrew Muravitsky	12	F	6'4"
8	Charles Ofori-Kuragu	12	D	5'10"
9	Benjamin Ofori-Kuragu	9	MF	5'4"
10	Michael Lezza	12	D	5'7"
11	Bryce Ramler	8	F	5'11"
12	Braydn Ramler	8	MF	5'9"
13	Matthew Loller	12	D	5'11"
14	Elijah Muravitsky	10	D	6'0"
15	Ryan Raddatz	10	MF	6'1"
16	Jacob Vinci	9	D	6'0"
21	Andrew Peterson	10	MF	5'8"
23 / 1	Aaron Diddia	8	F/GK	5'1"

Coach Jack Lezza

<u>#</u>	<u>Player</u>	<u>Games</u>	<u>Goals</u>
11	Bryce Ramler	17	33
7	Andrew Muravitsky	16	17
10	Michael Lezza	17	6
15	Ryan Raddatz	17	6
8	Charles Ofori-Kuragu	11	5
12	Braydn Ramler	17	3
3	Mark Tapiculin	17	3
9	Benjamin Ofori-Kuragu	17	2
2	Tyler Csorba	17	2
14	Elijah Muravitsky	16	1



